ANU on Facebook

ANU on Twitter

ANU on YouTube

Safer campus strategy launched

On Thursday (21 November) the University launched a new sector-leading strategy to tackle and prevent sexual violence. The strategy focuses on the key drivers of sexual assault and sexual harassment and what actions need to be taken to stop these unacceptable behaviours - both on campuses and across society.

» Read more

2019 Vice-Chancellor's Awards

Staff have come together to celebrate a year of major achievements at the annual 2019 VC’s Annual Gala Awards.

» Find out more


Help us celebrate the achievements of our graduands

Are you graduating in December? Perhaps you know someone who is wrapping up their degree at ANU? Join us for a brand new Grand Graduation event which will officially open the 2019 December graduations week! It will be held on Tuesday 10 December 10.30-11.30am and includes a free picnic.

» I’d like to rsvp for the Grand Graduation event

Renew your parking permit for 2020

The parking office has recently circulated information to all permit holders on how to renew your parking permit for 2020 or how to cancel your current permit.

» Read more


School of Music's Associate Professor Sam Bennett awarded prestigious Educational Excellence award

Associate Professor Samantha Bennett has been awarded the 2019 Vice-Chancellor's Award for Educational Excellence for helping to lead significant changes to structures of the ANU School of Music’s music technology and popular music courses.

» Read more

Other awards from the night

Chancellor's Award for Distinguished Contribution to the University – Emeritus Professor Richard Baker

Chancellor's Award for Outstanding Service to the Campus Community – Mr Neill Daly

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Early Career Academics – Dr Zongyou Yin

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Early Career Academics – Dr Sofia Samper Carro

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Impact and Engagement – ANU India Future Research Talent Award Team

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Impact and Engagement – ANU Climate Change Institute, ANU Media and Multimedia

Vice-Chancellor's Award for Innovation and Excellence in Service – Mr Neill Daly

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Reconciliation – National Indigenous Summer School

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Research – Professor Michelle Coote

Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Research – Associate Professor Seth Lazar

In other news

Join one of Australia's most well-known and respected journalists Geraldine Doogue, and an expert panel as they discuss the Australia's past, present and future of international broadcasting.

If you’ve ever asked yourself “how do I make an impact on my community, on my city?" then join us for a conversation with international urban-change leader Charles Landry and discover new paradigms of thinking.

Academic Board News: Freedom of Expression, CECS Cyber Awards and more.

Support the ANU School of Art & Design’s Glass Workshop by buying a piece of glass in their Annual Glass Sale, Thursday 28 November 2019.

Professor Frank Bongiorno and Professor Christian Barry have been elected to the Australian Academy of the Humanities.


On Campus on Facebook

For all the latest news, follow our 'ANU On Campus' page on facebook or head to anu.edu.au/news.
Want to contribute to OnCampus? Please send story submissions to on.campus@anu.edu.au
or phone Internal Communications on 02 6125 0259.

The Australian National University, Canberra | CRICOS Provider : 00120C | ABN : 52 234 063 906 | Privacy Policy